Le chantier maritime A.C. Davie, une richesse patrimoniale à Lévis

Type of resource
Author/collaborator
Title
Le chantier maritime A.C. Davie, une richesse patrimoniale à Lévis
Abstract
The Davie shipyard, located on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River in Lévie, across from Quebec City, was founded in 1825 by Allison Davie (1796-1836). Following Allison Davie's death, the company was headed by his wife Elizabeth Taylor Davie (1828-1860) until 1850, when his son George Taylor Davie (1828-1907) changed the company name to "George T. Davie & Sons". In 1914, the company's name was again changed to "Davie Shipbuilding & Repairing".
Publication
Cap-aux-Diamants
Volume
No. 138
Date
Été 2019
Pages
12-16
Language
fr
Citation
Caron, Jean-François. “Le chantier maritime A.C. Davie, une richesse patrimoniale à Lévis.” Cap-aux-Diamants, t 2019.
Find in a library
Permalink